Texicana's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Haiku and a Song August 15, 2009

Filed under: Haiku and a Song — texicana @ 5:53 pm

I am so not a tech person…so while I figure out how to post a video on this blog, check out the link below.

I’ve decided to post a haiku and a song at least a couple of times a week with music that I love followed by a haiku that was inspired by that song…Why a haiku???  Well, it’s a nice and short way of expressing yourself in a 5-7-5 syllable format…I might mix it up and challenge myself…but for now…Here is my first Haiku and a Song…

Song is by Raphael Saadiq….”Skyy, Can you Feel Me”  OOOOHH…..this song makes me want to get up and clap my hands and move my hips from side to side:)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qpBzuUGStFk

Can you feel my love

Traveling through distant time

Each second of now

 

Leave a Reply

